Monday, 20 April 2015

Various - Mr. T Presents The Tortured Minds Comp.

We meant to post this over the weekend, but we were (a) overly-occupied with spending the last of our savings at the various Record Store Day sales around town and (b) we're completely stumped by this compilation.

This compilation has three bands: Wiggum, the Alex P. Keatons and P.A.N.I.C. It came to us courtesy of David Tighe. All that we know about the tape ends there. We don't know what the songs are, who performs them or when this was recorded. This is why we wish we had a time machine and could go back to whenever this was released and smack whoever did these liner notes upside the head and get them to actually include a tracklisting and a few more details. Heck, we're even guessing at the title of this. Is it Tortured Minds? The Life We Live Has Limbs Let Them Grow? I Hear the Noise?

We're so confused. Maybe you want to share in the confusion?


this helps? said...

Stubbs said...

I was the drummer in PANIC, Trev Bach was on bass & vocals and Dave Reynolds was on guitar & vocals. Dave went on to be in Chupacabra and nows does some type of electronic stuff under the name CloudFace I believe.

Stubbs said...

I think it was late '97 or early '98 this came out.

Stubbs said...

Here's the track listing:

Side A
1. Alex P. Keatons - Masked Society
2. PANIC - Destructoid
3. Alex P. Keatons - 187
4. PANIC - Guns & Knives
5. Wiggum - GFFFFG
6. Alex P. Keatons - Multimedia
7. PANIC - City Rising

Side B
8. Wiggum - NFO
9. PANIC - World Culture
10. Alex P. Keatons - Two Faced
11. Wiggum - Details on Page 6
12. Wiggum- Art Hanging By His Red Neck