Saturday 29 March 2008

Seven Sorry Senators - Same Seven Songs (1990)

Seven Sorry Senators - Same Seven Songs

This band is probably most notable for including Dan Hayes, an alumna of the mighty, mighty Golden Calgarians. We don't know how much of a following they had around town, but we've always enjoyed this tape.

You can listen to it here.


Anonymous said...

Also included in this band is Robert Page and Mark McAstoker (alias Marcus Kirby) who would go on to form the great lamented "Toledo Speedway" with Corey Worsnop (alias Corey Morgan) from 'Eight Miles High" among other bands, and Dana Lyons from "Citrus Park." All four of these guys (as well as yours truly) currently make a great deal of noise in Dana's garage every Friday evening.

Arif said...

Dammit, I just realized people were actually commenting here. Drop me a line ( - I'm in Wildwood, too.