Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Golden Calgarians: New Desperados/7 Minutes to Heaven (1982)

We at the CCPS are puzzled by this Golden Calgarians release, which features future-Mules Brad Paffe and Rob Hayter. We'd like to think this was recorded while the band was in transition from being the Remains to their more constant line-up (with Jeff Smith on drums and either Doug Smith or Tim Campbell on guitar). But this bears the imprint number of grrr-50001, where It's Fun to Be Alive is grrr-50000.

All we really know is that "7 Minutes to Heaven" was chosen to be the song representative of the band on the 90.9 With a Bullet comp, which we've already said enough about. So grab these two great tracks here.

No comments: